18
Aug
07

Softly into Wordlessness

As a very late adopter of Google Reader (the one that lets you have your favorite blogs stream), I’m continually stunned into silence by the beauty of the things I read. As my list of must-reads grows each week, the problem is compounded now.

I become at these moments, a dedicated word worshipper but also oddly wordless… my fingers frozen over the keyboard pausing to absorb what I’ve read, stories I want to share…

About loneliness

About teaching children to fly

About longing to hear good news about raising kids

About heartbreak

And I simply cannot write anything better. So I sit and read instead. And wait for my own words to come again…

4 Responses to “Softly into Wordlessness”


  1. August 19, 2007 at 3:27 pm

    I do find wonderful words written by another to be incredibly intimidating at times.

  2. 2 jen
    August 20, 2007 at 3:06 am

    i find beautiful words AND the size of my google reader to both be equally intimidating at times.

  3. August 21, 2007 at 12:52 am

    Beautiful words are so inspiring to me. Then I get sad that I can’t seem to cnojure them as much as I would like.

  4. August 21, 2007 at 5:28 pm

    Why wait for one’s own words to come again when one can reach down one’s own throat and yank phlegm. Or is that just Bossy’s method?


Leave a Reply

