04
Aug
07

Fun with Boobies

save-the-boobies.jpg

We all know that breasts merit attention, and that many women (and men) are happy to attend to them with adoration, ogling, grabbing, and gentle administrations. But once the boobies become part of the breastfeeding equation, fun and playfulness depart for warmer climes.

We like to look at the boobies, but talking about what we do with them (or not) in regard to feeding children? That is political. And exactly why conversations like this one happening right now over at StrollerDerby need to happen.

8 Responses to “Fun with Boobies”


  1. August 4, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    Good Lord this was quite a pic to see pop up (literally) in my reader…

  2. August 4, 2007 at 9:03 pm

    WOW that’s a rack.And yes, those conversations DO need to happen

  3. August 5, 2007 at 1:03 am

    Redsy,

    I have a blog post I’d like to email you about, but I don’t want to look like I’m pimping my own product on your blog or Strollerderby – would you shoot me an email please? (It’ll spam block you at first, but I swear I’ll get it) – Thanks –

  4. August 6, 2007 at 4:08 am

    Man do I wish my rack looked like that…

    Well, not enough to go buy me a set (I’m cheap like that)but it doesn’t stop me from wishing…

    Sadly, after using them for the milking moments they were meant for, they just kind of faded and went all droopy on me…

  5. August 6, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    Rachel, thanks for the shoutout on Strollerderby. I’m a big fan (and you’re one of the few sites I’d sell my cat to write for!) I love that you all don’t espouse just the one view like so many other sites that purport to be about parenting but in fact are about pushing an agenda. Mike Adamick was my first comment on the post and then to be linked to from your post–I’m all giddy.

  6. August 6, 2007 at 10:05 pm

    I think I’m missing something here?

    How does removing free formula keep new parents from having a PURCHASED can of formula in their home IN CASE they want to give a baby a bottle at 2 am instead of nursing?

    Just wondering.

  7. August 8, 2007 at 7:51 am

    I’m sorry….did you say something?

  8. August 8, 2007 at 8:21 pm

    YES. And did I say? YESSSSSSS!


Leave a Reply

