25
Jul
07

No Good (Leaving on a Trip) Mama Goes Unpunished

In preparation for my upcoming sojourn, I’m currying favor with members of my household by having slumber parties with each of the twins (sharp! elbows! talking! 2am!!) and making casseroles for the freezer so they won’t starve while I’m gone.

Kidding. Really just making sure the supply of peanut butter and jelly and cereal won’t run out.

Also wrapping up a huge project at work so I can start another project upon my return and woke up at 5am this morning to prepare for a 9am meeting.

This vacation is killing me and I haven’t even left yet. When I get to my fancy room, I”ll probably take one look at my two roomies (one spiritual-ly, one nekkid fitness-y) and the pretty clean quiet room, and fall into a drooling stupor.

4 Responses to “No Good (Leaving on a Trip) Mama Goes Unpunished”


  1. July 25, 2007 at 3:12 am

    Yeah, I’m wondering if I’m ever going to want to leave.

  2. 2 karrie
    July 25, 2007 at 10:46 am

    Let’s all take a post trip vacation! You have a new RV, right?

    See you soon!

  3. July 25, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Have a great time… and make certain you have a martini for me…

  4. August 8, 2007 at 9:51 pm

    Hey there, I’m the family reporter at the Seattle P-I. If you are back in town I’d like to chat with you about your column on breastfeeding. I’m writing about breastfeeding today. If you have time, drop me an email. If not, no worries.


Leave a Reply

