23
Jul
07

Writing Grrls Rule

Leaving in four days for another girls-girls-girls vacation. Some of the lovely people I cannot wait to meet include her, her, her, and since I’ll be rooming with her and she promised to show me her own naked self, I think there’s no denying this will be a fabulous trip (despite the fact that she isn’t coming).

Various employers will be hosting evening events that will require dresses and heels. Old and new friends will be chatted, clasped, and grasped.

Meanwhile, those of you not attending need not feel left out. You can attend virtually. Or, lord knows, you can certainly read about it just about anywhere.

***

And this, THIS, is my new favorite read.

I love you so much, BlogRhet, that I dedicate my soon-t0-be-arriving fabulous red shoes to your soul.

indigo.jpgindigo.jpg

18 Responses to “Writing Grrls Rule”


  1. July 23, 2007 at 4:54 am

    yeah blogrhet is a fab place to read, to be sure

  2. July 23, 2007 at 11:07 am

    Dresses and heels???!! [mild panic sets in]

  3. 3 karrie
    July 23, 2007 at 11:45 am

    No worries Karen. I’m still leaning towards jeans and battered Chucks…although I may slip in one dress. One. 🙂

    BlogRhet is good stuff. Very thinky and meta. I enjoy reading.

  4. July 23, 2007 at 11:50 am

    I’m so jealous that you guys are going to Blogher. I can’t wait to read all of the stories.
    I think those shoes are fabulous, by the way!

  5. July 23, 2007 at 12:13 pm

    Mmm, those are fabulous. I could never pull them off.

  6. July 23, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Looking forward to reading about every drunken, err, fabulous moment of the trip!! 😉

  7. July 23, 2007 at 5:58 pm

    Love the shoes! Now I’m rethinking my wardrobe. Looking forward to meeting you.

  8. July 23, 2007 at 6:57 pm

    I cannot for the life of me imagine what people do at Blogher. I suppose it is a mystery and all will be revealed soon.

  9. July 23, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Emma – are you going?

  10. July 23, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    Aw…gee, man. I’m sorry I’m missing out on all the fun. I’ll definitely be thinking of you.

    But please…I beg of you…no drunken booty calls to my house the night of this blogger drinkathon.

    I love you, but, you know…

    You know?

  11. July 23, 2007 at 9:49 pm

    OH, NICE shoes! And I agree … BlogRhet is one of my new favorites. Save a drink for me! See you soon!

  12. July 23, 2007 at 11:50 pm

    Moobs….it doesn’t really ring any bells with me. We all know no one can make a living from blogging or even more than five cents so what are they going to teach you? Are you going?? JOKE

  13. July 24, 2007 at 1:55 am

    I am seriously coveting those shoes…

  14. July 24, 2007 at 2:06 am

    Thems some hottie heels. Lets rock Chicago like we OWN it.

  15. July 24, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    Oh darlin, I love those shoes!!!

    Damn it. I better find me a cool pair of shoes! LOL!

  16. July 25, 2007 at 1:48 am

    I love Blogrhet too. It’s weird. I would be too pansy to write what I think about the whole community of blogging, but I suck it down like it was free tequila.


Leave a Reply

