21
Jul
07

Fun Games.

Mocha Momma has a fun game for the laydays as we prepare for BlogHer. It goes like this: You have 10 seconds to share some things about yourself. Even if you’re not going to Blogher (or if you’re not a layday), please join in the fun.

Here’s mine:

1. I have a Masters in Public Policy from University of Chicago (and the loan payment to prove it)

2. I’m a Cancer Girl (July, that is)

3. I received a music scholarship to help pay for college

4. I am the middle sibling sandwiched between two wonderful boys/men

5. I grew up Mormon

Now you. What you got?

blogme-2007.jpg

Learn more about the other nice ladies here, here, or here, (or push the pretty button here).

4 Responses to “Fun Games.”


  1. July 21, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    I played too – I agreed with Mocha – a great game! (and quite the challenge!)

    http://orthoticcontessa.com/2007/07/20/blogga-me-blogga-you/

  2. July 21, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    1. I learnt to drive when I was 32.
    2. I am a workphobic, which is a recognized medical condition.
    3. I have a totally useless degree in Art History.
    4. I like to drink.
    5. Hic.

  3. July 21, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    1. I’ve been arrested for drunk driving in a parked car.
    2. My father once told me I owe my existence to McCarthyism.
    3. I’m a Capricorn, born the day after Christmas.
    4. I used to egg houses with my sister. I shouldn’t say that though, because she was the only one of us who could hit a house consistently. Me, eh, not so much.
    5. My boobs are currently too big for my storied gold lame dress.

  4. July 22, 2007 at 7:29 pm

    I started this last night but didn’t get to finish:

    1) I used to be a fundie Christian and wore evolution sucks shirt on campus while sticking “Jesus has Risen” cards in peoples’ mail boxes on Easter.

    Thankfully, I’ve moved past that.

    2) I’m a fairly opinionated person, but I’m also a people pleaser — which makes me very laidback and agreeable and also very resentful.

    I’m working on this.

    3) I’m half Chinese and the only people who can tell are usually psych patients and children.

    4) I’m a Taurus — but since I’m a people pleaser… eh, see #2.

    5) I was a vegan for about 6-7 years. The Deep South broke me.


Leave a Reply

