17
May
07

Down with ManFrump!!

fat-men.bmpOver at Stroller Derby today, we’re discussing the dangers of Mom Jeans and the importance of women letting out their inner divas, and the whole thing has me madder than a bee trapped in a jar.

Men are much more frumpy than women, especially once they become dads.* Always with the t-shirts and the ball caps and the chubby bellies.

So let’s take a collective break, shall we, from encouraging the WOMEN with the babies and the birthing and the drippy nipples to look nice and turn our attention to the MEN!! The men with the man boobies and the bad attitude about night waking.

This, my friends, is an issue requiring serious media attention. And we here at CrankMama have devised an evil plan to address the problem. Full details coming soon, but let’s just say it involves a CrankMama T-Shirt Contest for Men… and you taking pictures of your favorite sexy sweetie in some romantic pose…

Stay tuned…

*it must be said that my husband is NOT one of these. He’s lost over 25 pounds on South Beach and is recapturing his early glowing beauty of sexy youth.

15 Responses to “Down with ManFrump!!”


  1. May 17, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    My hubby is hot — he did an Ironman. Pure steel.

  2. May 17, 2007 at 2:34 pm

    My man ain’t no slouch neither. He’s going on a 100 km bike ride through the Connecticut countryside on Sunday. Lots o’ biking = hotlegs + nice ASS

  3. May 17, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    Hey, I just used that same picture earlier this week. What are the odds?

  4. May 17, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    My guy is also hot. I have ass envy.

  5. May 17, 2007 at 8:59 pm

    It would be a whole lot easier if we could all be a little not frumpy, but say not so hot. Can’t the scars of childbirth be sexy? Oh, okay…

    My guy’s been losing his man boobs too. Never going to rid him of that cap and tshirt though.

  6. May 17, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    My guy is totally hot, too!

    Oh, no, wait, I am my guy.

    Not hot. Sooo not hot.

    I do shave at least once a week, though!

  7. 8 featherenmama
    May 18, 2007 at 12:33 pm

    My man is no iron man (unless you’re talking about his brains), but I will say, since we’ve started shopping for his clothes they always match, they look really good on him, and the t-shirts and caps are relegated to projects around the house on week-ends.

    We could probably exercise more but NO ONE in my house leaves the house frumpy (including the bambina).

  8. May 18, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    My man is not one ounce overweight and has a three pack…i wanna kill him.

  9. May 18, 2007 at 3:41 pm

    I should shed the twenty pounds that I have gained since the Marine Coprs and I parted company, almost twenty years ago.. but to tell you the truth, it means a lot less to me than it probably should.

    Why?

    Because, although I’ll never be looked on as “hot” (I’m too old to care about that crap), I’ll always be know for being seriously smart.

    I’ll take smart.

    GF (who works out regularly, but isn’t wound up on appearance)

  10. May 18, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    We’re not fat, but we both frump out clothing-wise after work and on weekends. It works for us though, so we’re good.

  11. May 19, 2007 at 11:05 am

    Oh, looks like you touched a nerve with the “ManFrump” comment. I, too, do not have any “ManFrump” and I have lost weight since our kids.

    We men just don’t go out and buy new clothes to fit our new trim figure like you ladies do.

  12. May 22, 2007 at 1:07 am

    Hi CrankMama,

    Tag, you’re it :). See details on my blog at http://goddessinthegroove.blogspot.com/

    Unfortunately, my man loses all the weight I gain, and he eats junk.
    Go figure….

  13. May 24, 2007 at 1:42 am

    Hey, at least I’ve got a great personality…


Leave a Reply

