05
May
07

Saturday with Paige

Saturday morning we woke up and played with adorable Avery (ad-or-able) and then headed out to get all fooded and beautied up. In between, we talked about husbands, and kids, and art, and books and boobalicious dresses and the importance of very dark fingernail polish.

Here’s my bitch making me dinner:

bitch-cookin-me-slop.jpg

Later on, we’re meeting the ladies at the Chocolate Bar for some drinx n’ laffs.

Tomorrow will be the writing class with Hollis Gillespie and finding religion with Sister Louisa and the champagne.

9 Responses to “Saturday with Paige”


  1. May 6, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    Lucky Women…
    and here I sit, with my laptop and my dog is farting beside me…reading of an account of revelry and damn fun…
    and It has done me no good consoling myself with the fact you all hangovers… and you are not feeling so well as you wrote this post..

  2. May 7, 2007 at 9:35 am

    I CAN’T BELIEVE THAT YOU AND “OH, THE JOYS” GOT TO MEET!!!! DAMN IT!!!

    I’M SO FRICKIN’ JEALOUS!!!

    I’m envious that you got to meet her and that she got to meet you…and see your fantastic boobs.

  3. May 7, 2007 at 9:48 am

    Looks like you all have a brilliant time.
    Cheers

  4. May 7, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    Hmmm. I need to get me a cooking-bitch, too! Seriously, I can’t wait to meet you guys at BlogHer. I want to hear about this writing seminar, too!

  5. May 7, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    I do like that the title of this pic is “bitch cookin me slop.”

    That’s me: Your bitch, ya bitch.

  6. May 7, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Saw the pictures over at the House of Joy and you bitches were having entirely too much fun.

  7. May 8, 2007 at 9:34 pm

    Ok, I’m so green with envy I could die. The three of you are such a choice bunch of ladies to go out drinking with. Did you really take a writing class with Hollis? I love that writer!!!!!!

  8. May 8, 2007 at 9:36 pm

    Holy crap you weren’t kidding about Hollis (I just clicked the link) And you actually were in THE gallery with all the “higher the hair closer to God” artwork! (Fanning myself) How was it???


Leave a Reply

