03
May
07

Like Butter

paige.JPGpaige.JPGpaige.JPG

Today I leave on my first solo journey, longer than 48 hours, since having the twins 5 years ago. I’m going to Atlanta to visit the Gold Lame Goddess, and probably have drinks with She Who is Obsessed with Park Rangers and other fancy blogging babies. Sigh. Alone time with girlfriends, and dancing and fun and pedicures and manicures and other cures. Travelling to visit friends is the Calgon Take Me Away for my generation…

****

In other news… check out Redneck Mommy’s hilarious post that I nominated for April’s ROFL. Seriously, this is one hella talented and funny woman (and SO pretty!!). And further enjoy your weekend by reading all the other funnies at Metro Mama and Mrs. Chicky.

13 Responses to “Like Butter”


  1. May 3, 2007 at 11:19 am

    I am envious…which is why i HAVE to go to BlogHer…I haven’t been away from my kids…well ever.

    Yes, we go out for evenings with grownups…but nothing over night.

    Ever.

  2. May 3, 2007 at 4:27 pm

    Dude. I wouldn’t even know what to do with myself if I went on a solo journey. Have fun!

  3. 3 MeL
    May 3, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    Woman! It must be something in the water, because I am just 2 short weeks away from my own Virgin Outing since getting married nearly 5 (!!!) years ago. I will be heading to the wilds of Vegas to party like a rock star with my best girl since the age of 12. I only wish you could join us… But I promise to post incriminating photos when I return.

    Also? I promise to get on your nerves with relentless demands for photos of your own hot mama exploits. So takey the photos, dah’lin, and feed the need for hot Cranky action.

    Have a fan-fucking-tastic time, and share all the gorey details when you return. That can tide me over until I escape the asylum, myself, for my descent into Sin City. BOO-YAH!

  4. May 3, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    “Epicure” seems like another appropriate *cure for your trip. Have fun!

  5. May 4, 2007 at 3:05 am

    Argh! Jealous again. Have fun! Record interviews!

  6. May 4, 2007 at 5:01 am

    Have a great time! I would love to meet ALL of you! I, too, am off — weekend with my best friend from law school who I haven’t seen in 10 years!

  7. 7 karrie
    May 4, 2007 at 7:06 am

    Have fun, Cranky one!

  8. May 4, 2007 at 8:23 am

    Mmm… park rangers.

    See you soon!

  9. May 4, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    Have fun you old tart! Hope your hubby survives the weekend with the three kids.

  10. May 4, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    You lucky chick, you! I know it’s kinda hard to be away from the kids, but it will be WORTH IT!

  11. May 4, 2007 at 5:03 pm

    Have fun on your trip!

    Yeah, I’ve got a crush on Redneck Mommy. Don’t tell her, though. It’ll go to her head.

    Does this mean you’ll have a chance to fly solo to the L.A. Blogger Party on June 2nd? Hmmm?

  12. May 4, 2007 at 5:42 pm

    Enjoy it!

    My wife is going away her on her first trip in two weeks. She’s already getting seperation anxiety.


Leave a Reply

