28
Apr
07

Prom Night

prom-night.jpg
Went out to dinner tonight looked around and saw the future!! Mine and theirs. The prom girls were walking around in just about nothing I tell you (and looking damn perky while they were at it). The 50 – somethings were all blessedly child-free and fabulous in their laughing martinis and tables full of stories. What a strange evening to see these two extremes and to wonder what it will be like to be in my 50s with beautiful daughters wandering around restaurants oblivious to the horny drooly stares of the men in the room?

6 Responses to “Prom Night”


  1. April 29, 2007 at 2:13 pm

    Drooly men! Well we’d better make sure that there’s lots of mums out there too to even out the numbers. [although I’ll be looking through my bifocals]
    Cheers

  2. April 29, 2007 at 8:46 pm

    Believe me, as the mother of a very attractive almost 15 year old, they are NOT oblivious to the drooling of older men. They’re more than aware of their power and try to flaunt it just to see the reaction. Yeah…ugh.

  3. April 29, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    I’m banning prom when my daughter is that age.

  4. April 30, 2007 at 9:27 am

    I’ll be 38 when my daughter goes to her prom (oh my GAWD is that coming up soon!) and let me tell you…the horny drooly men had better be ready to have their asses kicked by an aging soccer mom if they so much as salivate in my daughter’s direction in front of me.

  5. April 30, 2007 at 10:37 am

    I fear Avery’s prom night. If anything, she’s just like her mother and plays to admiring, drooly men.

  6. May 3, 2007 at 1:56 am

    Well as an elderly man with salivary glands still working looking at the photo you posted just makes me think “Holy Crap – look at those man made fibres!”


Leave a Reply

