09
Apr
07

Laid.

tantric-sex.png

Gettling laid? No? Yes? Come on, you can trust me, I won’t tell a soul. I’ll just write up a little something. It won’t hurt a bit. But let me tell you, parents writing and thinking about sex is a good thing (especially if the writing and the thinking don’t replace the doing. What?)

Mitch McDad‘s counting the days, and ways, and debating vibrators, Redneck Mommy is fornicating with her husband and making you laugh your puritan off while she does it, Emma (as per usual) is encouraging afternoon delight (WTF? Who has time for an afternoon pedicure?), and don’t forget to check out Kristen’s excellent Mominatrix over at Imperfect Parent. She’s writing all about it, baby.

For more fun with sex without actually having any, read on. Meanwhile, I’m not afraid of numbers, people. Did you know that some parents are having oodles of sex? I’m talking TWICE or THRICE each week. Imagine!!
***
Speaking of numbers, did you know there are only another 3 weeks until Atlanta?? Until I get to see the Gold Lame Goddess of MILF-Land?

And I literally cannot wait!

***
Karrie nominated me for Hottest Mommy Blog (Does that mean I’m pretty or that I write hot things? Hmmmmmm). If you vote, I’ll give you a kiss. With tongue.

21 Responses to “Laid.”


  1. April 9, 2007 at 10:54 pm

    Twice or thrice a month? Got that down! Oh wait. *sob, sob* Never mind.

  2. April 10, 2007 at 12:35 am

    Crikey! I nearly wet myself reading all of those blogs. No, not that sort… 😉

  3. April 10, 2007 at 7:45 am

    I’d comment, but my va-jay jay is sore and my brain is still addled with trying to erase the image of my son standing there, stoned, watching me and the hubs get it on…

  4. April 10, 2007 at 9:39 am

    Well if there’s going to be tongue…

  5. April 10, 2007 at 10:49 am

    I voted.

    *waits patiently*

  6. April 10, 2007 at 1:20 pm

    Oh, the sex.

    (Please post photos of you tongue kissing the zero boss.)

  7. April 10, 2007 at 1:40 pm

    Sex? What’s that?

  8. April 10, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    What’s this? 2! even 3 times a week?!

    (tear down my cheek)

  9. April 10, 2007 at 2:11 pm

    I think I’ve heard of this “sex” of which you speak.

  10. April 10, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    As Austin Powers might say, “Do you make us randy, baby?”

  11. April 10, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    Now that I’m off Celexa I’m glad to rejoin the 4-5 times a week club.

    I voted, but I don’t like tongue. Can I trade it in for something else?

  12. April 10, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    Thanks for the links! I haven’t laughed so hard in a looong time!

    Oh, and I voted.

    (Hint, hint.)

  13. April 12, 2007 at 5:44 pm

    In the best relationships, it seems that the biggest issue for gettin’ it on is time. Gotta make the time.

  14. April 13, 2007 at 12:07 am

    Ah, yes! I remember sex! In the days before morning/afternoon/evening sickness!

    Alright, I’ll vote for ya. But there better be tongue.

    Mondo big hugs to Paige for me!

    And, if you’ve got time – we’re having a big Blogger Party in L.A. in May!

  15. April 13, 2007 at 5:07 am

    Nope. Why do you think I blog so much?

  16. 16 amy
    April 15, 2007 at 10:20 am

    It seems as though my husband and I “get it on” so much more when one of us goes away for a week. I came back from Easter vacation and it was like when we first got together…we didn’t even care if our son was awake or not…we would leave him in his play saucer thing and go “get it on”…like twice or three times a day!!!! Yesterday…since we both worked, though…only once!!! Anyway…thought I’d share!!!! LOL I love this conversation…it’s so funny!!!

  17. April 20, 2007 at 12:26 pm

    Oooh! I voted for you even before I knew about the kiss thing! 🙂

    And sex? Well … Karrie (oneweirdmother) thinks I constantly want it, and she has a complex about not wanting it, so I end up making lame jokes about it, which she takes seriously, which causes more stress, et cetera.

    We get to it maybe once every couple months. But I’m crossing my fingers for the Wellbutrin to kick in.


Leave a Reply

