05
Apr
07

And Then She Turned 2….

Two years ago my life was made innumerably better by my little pudding, my last baby, my sweetest sweet V. Prettier than a flower, stronger than a summer day, light, love, laughter and all things beautiful. I must have done something right to deserve such a girl.

Here’s a song for you, sweet love:

VIOLET, by Frank Black


Violet, Violet
Violet’s the color for me
Halfway between blood and the sky
Everything I want to see

Violet, Violet
Violet’s the shakra for me
Key of B at the top of her head
Seeking divinity

On my way to another place
I stop long enough to breathe

Violet, Violet
Violet’s the flower for me
Ancient Greek symbol of love
Flower of fertility
Flower of fertility

#
sweetest-violet.jpg

11 Responses to “And Then She Turned 2….”


  1. April 5, 2007 at 9:09 am

    “than a flower, stronger than a summer day…” awww… that’s poetry!

  2. April 5, 2007 at 9:38 am

    Awww…happy birthday to your sweetie. She’s a cutie. 🙂

  3. 3 PunditMom
    April 5, 2007 at 10:45 am

    Such a cutie! Bappy b-day!

  4. April 5, 2007 at 10:59 am

    What an adorable little minx! Happy birthday!

  5. April 5, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Happy Birthday to the baby girl!

  6. April 5, 2007 at 11:30 am

    She looks so happy! Happy Birthday Violet. I hope you have a wonderful year!

  7. 7 Meg
    April 5, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    Happy birthday baby!

  8. 8 karrie
    April 6, 2007 at 9:51 am

    Happy birthday little V! We share the same birth date, although I have a good 33 years on ya. 🙂

  9. April 6, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    Holy sweet jebus the easter pig — cuteness like that should be outlawed! Happy birthday!


Leave a Reply

