31
Mar
07

Mommy’s Restin’ Rockin’ Eve

dancing-mama.jpg

I forsook South Bitch for an evening of revelry last night. Ate some pasta, drank some (ok, a lot) of wine, swore loudly, wore heels, laughed and danced, and had a great time. Who was my date, you ask? Why myself of course. I really enjoy doing things alone. More than before I had billions of baby birds, much much more. The quiet! The fun! The taste of freedom! The making friends and gabbing with complete strangers! The carbs!

Blessed are the husbands who give their wives a break. And, of course, daddies need breaks too.

Amen.

***
And since dieting has replaced sex as my new favorite topic, I must add that the cravings are going away slowly. Last night notwithstanding, following South Beach is slowly glacially getting easier. And some of the cravings and longings that led me to last night’s debauch have now been slaked. I’m looking for the higher love, baby. The proteins and the veggies may not be as exciting as carbs, but they are healthier and keep your head on straight.

5 Responses to “Mommy’s Restin’ Rockin’ Eve”


  1. March 31, 2007 at 6:20 pm

    I knew someone who swore by the South Beach Diet…and look what it did for Bill Clinton! I’m in desperate need to lose 10 pounds. If I have to cut off one of my feet, I will.

  2. March 31, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    Some alone time sounds fabulous. Lately my only reprieve has been devoted to doing chores and stuff.

    Good for you continuing with the South Beach (and obviously being so successful!)

  3. April 1, 2007 at 7:18 am

    Go on with your bad ole self-dating self. Just save some of your swear words and giggles and rambunctiousness for your Atlanta trip in a few short weeks!

  4. April 1, 2007 at 1:54 pm

    I’m glad the cravings are going away. They will rear their ugly head every once in awhile.

    For example? I just snarfed down half a box of Pecan Sandies. MMMM… I haven’t had one since Jan. so I figure, EH.

  5. 5 PunditMom
    April 1, 2007 at 9:12 pm

    How do you get over the wine craving? That’s my problem!


Leave a Reply

