30
Mar
07

5 Things for which I Forgot to Thank You Sufficiently

love.jpg

The humble, quiet supportive partners are often the forgotten under-appreciated ones. Couples like us, the loud and the quiet are a study in contrasts and challenges, fights and discussions, debates and resolutions. These are five things for which I’ll always thank B.

1. For writing me the most beautiful card after V was born. A card that I treasure and think of often. A card that made tough old me bawl my eyes out.

2. For giving me alone time, mommy breaks, and support while the wee ones fight and clamor for my love.

3. For putting up with the personal rile-ups, arguments, and opinions that come out of my mouth like a daily Niagara.

4. For raising my children, my girls, as your own.

5. For making me food and doing my laundry and in this way mothering me and loving me more than anyone else has.

Love,
R

7 Responses to “5 Things for which I Forgot to Thank You Sufficiently”


  1. March 30, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Thanks Honey. That’s awfully sweet! I love you!

    -B

  2. March 30, 2007 at 12:59 pm

    I am SO sorry about taking forever to get your wonderful blog into the delightfulblog directory but I was crazed with the launch of our sister site, Delight.com. Anyway, I love, love your blog and am thrilled you added it the site.

    All the best,
    Lynda
    http://www.delight.com
    http://www.delightfulblogs.com

  3. March 30, 2007 at 2:58 pm

    Aw…you guys.

    I’m welling up here.

    This is so great.

  4. March 31, 2007 at 12:10 am

    That’s nice.

    Now go get a room!!

    🙂

  5. 5 mama featheren
    March 31, 2007 at 8:02 am

    Here’s to them: the sweet, strong steadfast men who help allow us goddesses to keep our sparkle

    (and sometimes our sanity, too!)

    Hip, hip hooray!!

  6. March 31, 2007 at 12:58 pm

    That sniffing? I have a cold. Honest. I’m not … like … moved or anything (sniff).


Leave a Reply

