24
Mar
07

Big Radio Love…

crankmama-radio.jpg

Coming soon… the launch of CrankMama Radio

Over the next few weeks I’ll be interviewing various brilliant bloggers and writers and blogebrities and their better wholes and more fabulous bloggers, and other smartie smart people who don’t have websites, and you’ll be able to hear an edited short snippet nearly every week.

After recording these clever conversations, my colleague Elizabeth will work her sound editing magic and create clever entertaining but brief segments free of the crackle and “ums” of live broadcasts.

***
Meanwhile, if you want to be on the show, leave a comment or send me an email and tell me what you’d like to discuss. I spoke with Moobs today and was once again reminded that good writers are often quite lovely to converse with as well. Sigh. Curse these blog crushes!!

11 Responses to “Big Radio Love…”


  1. March 24, 2007 at 6:34 am

    Moobs– a favorite of mine for sure!

  2. March 24, 2007 at 8:51 am

    Don’t tell my old man, but I have a little crush on Moobs too.

  3. 3 Jay
    March 24, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Well aren’t you adorable. 🙂

  4. March 24, 2007 at 12:08 pm

    Mmmm, moooobs.

    I just love saying that word. Mooooobs.

    LOL!

  5. 5 MeL
    March 24, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    I go to the back of the line. I was unfamiliar with Moobs. I just gave a quick perusal, and I now feel sufficiently British to tell you I’ll be dashing off a quick change of knickers.

    And if CrankMama is gonna have a regular radio show? I’d best invest in several dozen new pairs, as any such creation is, of course, going to be incontinence-assuredly hysterical. And the mamas know that bladder control just ain’t the same after a few rounds of childbirth. But that might be just a little too much sharing. Well, anywhere else it might be, anyway.

    *wink*

    -MeL

  6. 6 PunditMom
    March 25, 2007 at 9:20 am

    I’d LOVE to be on your show sometime … and talk with you voice to voice!

    Also, excellent choices for upcoming guests!

  7. March 26, 2007 at 10:12 am

    When you run out of stuff to talk about, drop me a line. I’ll drag that show out for hours.

  8. 8 jen
    March 26, 2007 at 10:12 am

    Moobs! I won a PLONK award from him a while back and must say he is one of the kindest…funniest…greatest guy bloggers out there. He and Kevin rock my world!!! 🙂

    Anyhoooooo…I could do the show thing. But what the hell to talk about?!!!! Hmmmmmm….let me ponder this one.

  9. 9 bon
    March 26, 2007 at 2:33 pm

    it’s probably uncool to admit that i’m on my way over right now to figure out who Moobs is…i need to get out more. 😉

    came by to say thanks for the kind comment on my real moms post…stayed for the fun & sarcasm.

    looking forward to the interviews…and yay on the sound editor! i did some podcasts early on but discovered that a) i ramble and do horrible intros and b) that it was very hard to find moms on the same schedule to talk to. methinks you have a wider pool from which to draw and i’m psyched to listen in.

  10. March 26, 2007 at 4:47 pm

    too bloody right I’m going on your show. I am now officially an Agony Aunt. I want to do sex problems, sex tips, the whole X rated shebang.

  11. March 31, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    I urge you all to listen to my interview, it contains an unusual sound effect: me having my socks charmed clean off. They make a kind of whooshing sound about 5 minutes in.


Leave a Reply

