17
Mar
07

The Things We Left Behind

The Enacter implies that perhaps a midlife crisis is at hand (mine) and perhaps the named issue is “mindlessness,” to wit: “Rachael. Your mindlessness is a going toward something else.”

Huh? “A life perhaps?”

Yes, I’d say a life.

But aren’t we all? Going toward our lives? With either gusto or grace, but almost always with too many carbs and too much selfishness? Isn’t that the whole point? I suppose it is always finding ourselves wanting and not enough poetry to climb over from where we are (mud pit) to where we want to be (chorus with angels singing and awards).

You?

P.S. If you want to be a therapist (a male therapist, for chrissakes) perhaps you should refrain from having so many drums hanging from your walls.

6 Responses to “The Things We Left Behind”


  1. March 18, 2007 at 1:27 pm

    Quite frankly I don’t think the Enactor is worth whatever you are paying him. Yes you are having a mid life crisis, as am I, but so what? We’ll come out the other side of it eventually.

  2. 2 mama featheren
    March 18, 2007 at 6:45 pm

    I agree on this one. If the Enactor is making you feel like the Reactor, try out someone different.

    Have you tried accupuncture? I used to do it and it made me feel both calm, centered and rather electrifying ALIVE all at once.

    may you find peace somewhere along your path…

  3. March 18, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Easy there, sisters… I make fun of the Enacter but I *do* think he’s onto something. I probably *am* having a midlife crisis… which if you add in $5 will buy you a super nifty latte.

  4. 4 Jill
    March 21, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Have you seen I (Heart) Huckabees? The Enactor reminds me of the existential detectives. If you haven’t seen it, I think you’d get a kick out of it. V. funny.

  5. March 21, 2007 at 11:19 am

    Me I like to hide under the bed while my life stamps around the house looking for me.


Leave a Reply

