16
Mar
07

Sonnet for Your Thoughts…

Ah.. the Sonnets. A perfect end to a wild day… We met with the Soul Enacter, and as with so many of life’s kookiest people, he ended up quite lovely and sharp and insight (incite)ful. Though, honestly, why couldn’t my “issue’ have a better name than “Chaos”?? How about “butterfly” or “gypsy” or “Clarissa”?

Sonnet XXIX (which is # 823.456, I think)

When in disgrace with Fortune and men’s eyes,
I alone beweep my outcast state,
And trouble deaf heaven with my bootless cries,
And look upon myself and curse my fate,
Wishing me like to one more rich in hope,
Featur’d like him, like him with friends
possess’d,

Desiring this man’s art, and that man’s scope,
With what I most enjoy contented least;
Yet in these thoughts myself almost despising,
Haply I think on thee, and then my state,
Like to the lark at break of day arising
From sullen earth, sings hyms at heaven’s gate;

For thy sweet love remember’d such wealth brings

That then I scorn to change my state with kings.

-Shakespeare

*****

4 Responses to “Sonnet for Your Thoughts…”


  1. March 16, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    DAMN IT!! SUZIE WON’T BE ABLE TO CALL IN! And neither will I…oh well, I’ll listen later.

    Go get ’em, tiger!

  2. March 17, 2007 at 12:41 am

    Say what? Myths? Sexual Prime..?

    If that’s true – I don’t want to know!

  3. March 17, 2007 at 3:20 pm

    I think Kevin and I should book ourselves in for your male sexuality special (does it come with fries?)

  4. March 17, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    moobs….that is a very good idea for the next time (seriously) …and you can have all the fries you like. Rachael said you might be too repressed to talk openly about sex, being English boarding school type, I told her she was wrong…


Leave a Reply

