10
Mar
07

Step into Crazy

cocktail-party.jpg

Put on a dress and hook me up to the wine-drip, Sally! Mama’s got her CRAZY on!! Tonight is the auction. We’ve got 350 people coming and plan to raise $140,000 to prevent child abuse in my corner of the world.

I’ve got a temperature, my house looks like a homeless shelter, my husband isn’t talking to me, and my kids are watching “Cars”… but it’s all good, baby. It’s all good. You know what makes it that way?

It’s the gown and heels, my friend. The Gown. The Heels. The Makeup. The mysterious recent weight-loss. I’m high on flu and sympathy and dirty dishes fumes. And for some bizarre reason, life seems good. Strap me onto the fun wagon, I’m going OUT!

Post Script:
Great time had by all last night… We raised a record amount of money, including the highest amount for our dessert auction portion (organized by yours truly). My feet hurt from the gorgeous PINK high heels I stormed around in, but never was there a happier pinched feet gal in town. Also in the ensemble was 50’s dress with crinoline and appliqued pink roses…matching pink pearls and 50s style make-up (a la Ann-Margret). Sigh. I love Ann-Margret. Am now officially wracked by flu, but I don’t care. Memories of dancing, drinking, flirting, laughing carry me through….I’ll give you the total raised when final, but it’s looking like well over $150,000 and well over our budgeted goal. WOO HOO!!

Meanwhile, enjoy her:

ann-margret.jpg

10 Responses to “Step into Crazy”


  1. March 10, 2007 at 5:15 pm

    Shake that flu-ridden booty!

  2. March 10, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    My friend swears that it’s the sexy click! click! click! of the high heels that give her the special swing. Remember when our moms got dressed up on special nights? Always the heels, baby. I hope you had a ball!

  3. March 10, 2007 at 9:29 pm

    Congrats! and I hope you raise a ton. I do fundraising for child abuse prevention (and other stuff like it) full time so I know how much work it is! 🙂

  4. March 11, 2007 at 2:41 pm

    Sorry you’re sick, but it sounds like it was the bomb! Did you get any pics of your ensamble? It sounds divine!

  5. March 11, 2007 at 6:17 pm

    I think you need to pack your pretty little pink ensemble up and head out thisaway to the ATL so we can paint the town all sorts of ugly colors.

  6. March 11, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Oh baby!

    PICTURES! Really, please oh please oh please oh please!

    Let me live through you.

    Please.

  7. March 13, 2007 at 10:19 am

    I’m glad you (and your feet) had a good time.


Leave a Reply

