04
Feb
07

Blog Award Nominee…?? Who Me??

stl-post.jpg

Someone has nominated CrankMama for a blog award, which is very exciting (like getting a ‘gold star’). PunditMom and Paige at Avery Lane and some other great blogger mamas are nominated as well, so head over and vote before Feb 7th.

Vote by:

Clicking here

I’m in the very very last category called “Blogger Most Likely to Post Pictures of Stuffed Animals Clutching Lube” or something like that.

And thank you to whoever nominated me… I’m truly touched. Please tell me who you are and I’ll give you a big fat kiss…with tongue.

Update:
Still don’t know who nominated me!! Mel just wanted a kiss!! Don’t you want a big kiss?

Today at Babble:

Discussing the labeling frenzy and controversy over Neal Pollack’s book Alternadad. Check it out here.

8 Responses to “Blog Award Nominee…?? Who Me??”


  1. 1 PunditMom
    February 4, 2007 at 6:09 pm

    It wasn’t me, but I wish I had! You deserve it, CM! You are always one of the highlights of my blogging day!

  2. 2 MeL
    February 5, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Oooo. If I say it was me just to get the tongue kiss, will you feel all dirty and used?

    Wait, forgot who I was talking to… and that you might sorta enjoy that sort of thing.

    So.. uh.. Yeah! Sure! Why not? It was TOTALLY me.
    Pucker up, Buttercup. I’m warming up my Binaca spray just for you.

    Bonus? We sell the photos and make enough money to pay for a spa day and a year of childcare.

    I dream big, baby. đŸ˜‰

    Love,
    MeL

  3. February 5, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Congratulations! Where do we vote??

  4. February 5, 2007 at 10:58 am

    Hint to those joining the gerrymandering, it is much easier to scroll to the end of the immense list and move up. CM’s name is about 15 or so from the end.

    Beware pregnant Chads

  5. February 5, 2007 at 11:23 am

    MeL, come on over sis, I’m gonna lay a deep and real one on you, and THEN we can celebrate our Mormon heritage together!

    Michelle – Email with personal q’s on its way

    Moobs – Technically, this is only shameless self-promotion, not gerrymandering, but thanks for the tip

    Pundit-I voted for YOU in 8 of the 200 categories for which you were nominated

  6. February 5, 2007 at 5:52 pm

    I was able to be one of the select few to vote! Congratulations and good luck!

  7. 7 MeL
    February 6, 2007 at 1:25 pm

    How To Feel Like An Ass On The Internets:

    1) Develop girl crush on fellow “No-I-Am-Not-A-Mormon-Thankyouverymuch” blogger.

    2) Leave a comment in which you accidentally take credit for a nomination you did not actually make, but exceedingly wish you had

    3) Follow up with an heartfelt apology in a subsequent comment, then shamelessly ask for a straight-but-not-narrow makeout session anyway.

    My attempts at humor usually end up this way, you know. With an embarrassing admission and a request for gratuitous tongue-kissing, I mean.

    So I must fess – I can’t actually take credit for the nomination. But lord knows you deserve it, and I absolutely DID go vote for you!

    We can still totally make out, right?

  8. February 7, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Wow – that’s cool!

    Where’s my ‘Vote CrankMama – get some tongue’ button?


Leave a Reply

