28
Jan
07

2 Tickets to Paradise

beautiful-beach.jpg

The best part of our Christmas traveling woes was the flight credit B and I received on Delta. We have $1,600 to use by next year to travel anywhere Delta flies. Deciding where we might go is more fun than I’ve had in a long while.

We’re throwing around various ideas including San Francisco, Paris, New York, Chicago….

I want somewhere restful and interesting, which may prove mutually exclusive.

How about you? Where would you go if you could go anywhere?

22 Responses to “2 Tickets to Paradise”


  1. January 28, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    Cuba…but I guess that’s out for americans?

  2. 2 Jill
    January 28, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    New Orleans!

  3. 3 anontrav
    January 28, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    careful with those. we get them often because my husband travels for business. Many flights and dates are “restricted” and “no voucher seats are available”. catch 22, anyone?

  4. January 28, 2007 at 4:22 pm

    New York in the Fall… I just love going there in the fall…
    London in the Spring…
    And France in the summer… Somewhere in Provence…
    And in the Winter??? My husband has always wanted to go to Yap and stay in a town called Yap and it does sound like paradise…

  5. January 28, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    I’d like to head to Southern Spain, me.

    I also hear Bellingham, WA is lovely…

  6. January 28, 2007 at 10:19 pm

    New Zealand!!! But I’d be afraid I wouldn’t come back…oh its fun to dream of such things…

    More realistically I am looking at the new introductory rates ($69 each way) direct out of Bellingham to Palm Springs! 4 days in the sun would definitely improve my gray winter blues!

    Love to hear what you decide…

  7. January 29, 2007 at 12:35 am

    i would want to go to england. somewhere. no specific place, just england. 😀

  8. January 29, 2007 at 11:34 am

    Cape Cod. Specifically The Outer Cape. Orleans, Eastham, Wellfleet. The beaches are beautiful and you can go to Provincetown for all the “interesting” you can handle.

  9. January 29, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    New Zealand… at the height of Rugby season!

  10. 10 mama featheren
    January 29, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    Hawaii. Right now.

    Maybe (God forgive me) leave the babydoll with the grandparents.

    Yes, yes, I could do that right now.

  11. January 29, 2007 at 4:59 pm

    I would so go back to Kauai. Peaceful, beautiful, and not touristy at all. I even drove slow in the rental car… and I never drive slow. Ever.

  12. January 29, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    Italy, great food, museums, culture, sunshine and beaches.

  13. January 29, 2007 at 6:48 pm

    Restful AND interesting? Definitely Italy!

    Although San Francisco, New York and Paris are all amazing each in their own way – none of them could quite be considered restful. Not unless you’ve been there so many times that you can just hang out and not worry about seeing the sites.

    How fun for you!!

  14. January 30, 2007 at 8:29 am

    I loved Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Very relaxing, and interesting if you venture off the beaten path. Is it just the two of you? I can’t wait to start taking vacations sans-kids!

  15. January 30, 2007 at 9:55 am

    I’d have to go for the beach vacation. Probably in the Carribean so I wouldn’t have to waste a whoe day traveling each way! I love St. John & Tobago.

  16. January 30, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Anywhere but here…

  17. January 30, 2007 at 11:17 am

    Hmmm — warm beach vs. Tuscany? How to choose — maybe the wine?

  18. January 30, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    Oh man, definitely Italy! Venice in the off season, Rome anytime, Tuscany — oh man. So jealous. 🙂

  19. February 1, 2007 at 10:29 pm

    Rome is amazing. Paris is amazing. London is very cool. And if you like to party, Barcelona goes off, or so i hear, they don’t eat dinner ti’l 10pm or later and the clubs don’t get going till 2am. We never made it that late.

  20. February 3, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Greece and the Greek Islands.

  21. February 5, 2007 at 8:34 am

    Come to Chicago! It’s great in the summertime…

  22. February 6, 2007 at 11:39 pm

    Mauritius or Trinidad or just relaxation Seychelles

    Beaches, Culture, Old Buildings, Sun (deprived in Seattle), sand, ocean, beaches, beaches, beaches


Leave a Reply

