08
Jan
07

Beauty and the MILF

Thanks for trying to call into our BlogTalk Radio show tonight… Kristen’s show will be rescheduled due to technical difficulties. We’ll keep you posted…

dontcallmemilf.jpg

This is beautiful Francesca from Stuntmother. Go to her site to see my imitation MILF picture, then read on…

One of the transitions many women face when they become mothers is the reconfiguration of their self-worth and self-perceptions. Many women, myself included, find the extra fluffiness and juiciness that accompanies mothering young babies and children incompatible with feeling sexy and beautiful.

Many of us who’ve claimed feminism (such as it is) as our red-headed step-child, sometimes have trouble reconciling a desire to feel and look sexy and beautiful, with feminist messages we’ve received about the negative impacts of sexual objectification on women and girls (think eating disorders, rape, incest, sexual abuse).

But I’ve always felt better in lipstick and heels, and I want to be fit and healthy and pretty. Not in a celebrity way, but in a “I am a beautiful woman inside and out” sort of way.

So, what of MILF*? MILF is a heartily politically incorrect word that captures a mother’s desire to be sexy, to be a woman, to be desired.

JOIN THE DISCUSSION:

By tuning in as Francesca (StuntMother) and I try and unravel the mystery of MILF with Kristen’s help on Motherhood Uncensored’s Radio Show

    RESCHEDULED DUE TO TECHNICAL DIFFICULTIES…. SORRY

.

To listen in AND SAY SOMETHING, simply call (646)915-8634

To just listen, go to ITunes, Podcasts, and search by MotherhoodUncensored
Once you’re there, you’ll need to subscribe to the feed to hear it.

*originally in the terrible but culturally significant movie “American Pie” and stands for Mother I’d Like to Fuck

8 Responses to “Beauty and the MILF”


  1. January 8, 2007 at 8:40 pm

    WOW! I just checked your pic out on Stunt Mother. You put the VOOM in Va Va! If you are not a MILF I don’t know who is!

  2. January 9, 2007 at 7:46 am

    No to get the ball rolling too early, but I thought MILF was a term handed to women by men, not about a woman’s own desire. I’m just sayin… Looking forward to the show and your pic on Stunts page is great!

  3. January 9, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    Ooh Rachel, sexy pic!! I am usually asleep by 10.30 but will try and keep awake for this. I really am a MILF because my husband is eight years younger. I get to be Mrs Robinson every day of the week.

  4. January 9, 2007 at 5:38 pm

    Yikes. That’s about 5 in the morning for me! I’ll see if itunes will grab it for me.

  5. 6 jen
    January 10, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    WOW honey…sexay pic you put up there. 😉 Very Kate Moss/Calvin Kleinish girlfriend!!!!

  6. January 11, 2007 at 9:56 pm

    I have always wondered what MILF stood for.

  7. January 11, 2007 at 10:00 pm

    I’m blushing just reading your blog now.


Leave a Reply

