28
Oct
06

Serenity Prayer Revised

Goddess of Snark grant me the serenity
to accept the peeps I cannot change;
the cleverness to change the things I am not supposed to change;
and wisdom to embrace the differences between myself and the Other Mommies .

Living one hour at a time;
Enjoying one glass of wine at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to maturity and self-obsession;

Taking, as She did, this sinfully kooky world
as it is, not as I would have it;

Trusting The Snark;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with my inner CrankMama
Forever in the next.

Amen.
       

8 Responses to “Serenity Prayer Revised”


  1. October 28, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Yes, trust the snark. It will show you the way. It will never do you (long term) harm.

    I do enjoy the fact that snark is a Goddess. Makes sense to me.

  2. October 29, 2006 at 6:07 am

    I feel much more serene now, especially after having to deal with the “peeps I cannot change” at a fundraising event last night (can you say ‘never again?’

    Thank you, CrankMama, for helping me find my way to my inner crank! 🙂

  3. October 29, 2006 at 4:50 pm

    I, too, am learning to embrace my inner crankiness! I have to say, it feels GREAT!!!!! Thanks for all your insight! It is good to read that I am not the only one different from the “other” mommies! (Stepford Mommies, is the term I coined for them!)

  4. October 30, 2006 at 2:13 pm

    I do! I do believe…
    Get behind me SATAN and while you’re at it pass me that glass!

  5. October 30, 2006 at 5:57 pm

    All that and a tequila chaser, too!


Leave a Reply

