26
Sep
06

Every Mama Needs…

For Her Spirit:

A daily belly laugh

A gaggle of smart sassy girlfriends (or just 1)

A sweetie who tells her she’s gorgeous when she hasn’t showered in two days and smells like baby vomit

Somewhere to go to be alone and quiet, or to be rowdy, loud, and sexy

For Her Kids:

Loving safe caregivers for date night (or work)

Health insurance and a good pediatrician

For Her Mind:

Meaningful work

A good book

For Her Bodacious Bod:  

Pretty underwear that helps everything stay put

A vibrator

For Her Heart:

Great music

Art

Loving kindness

 

6 Responses to “Every Mama Needs…”


  1. September 11, 2006 at 5:39 pm

    You covered most of my bases. For my mind, I would add, lots of trash celebrity magazines. I know it’s all made up, but I still love to ogle the rich and famous.

  2. September 26, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    Me too, Emma. I’m so ashamed!

    I would add a good french press, warm, flannel pjs, a DivaCup, a bellydancing class, Hoegaarden, and a cleaning service.

  3. September 26, 2006 at 10:17 pm

    Love the list! My only addition: lots and lots of good wine!

  4. September 27, 2006 at 10:05 am

    I would add chocolate and a DVR to that list.

    It is pretty damn perfect though. Vibrators are just good for the soul.

  5. September 30, 2006 at 11:29 am

    For your music category, may I suggest Aimee Mann!

  6. October 3, 2006 at 5:09 pm

    Well said, ladies, right down to the bottles of good wine. Depending on the day, though, I’d add a good undereye cream to the bodacious bod part of the list.

    (ok, maybe MY bodacious bod part of the list…)


Leave a Reply

