13
Aug
06

Ask Me, I Know

Here are some fun questions I’ve been asked:

"So. Do you love your daughters enough?"
"Did your hips expand after you had kids?"
"Does your husband mind that you breastfeed?"
"Tell me all about your life.  Are you happy?"
"You had your twins out of wedlock?"

The problem with these questions isn’t that they’re rude and overly personal, the problem is they mirror questions my Inner Mormon (IM) sometimes asks me when I wake up in the middle of the night.  IM is there to hound me with doubts about all the bad/good/I don’t know choices I’ve made thus far. And even though all’s apparently well that ends well, they still haunt around.

One of the things good girlfriends do for each other is share these doubting thoughts and then apply a salve of understanding…

So share yours with me.  It’s free and I’m always nice to gal pals.   Post here or email me: crankmama@gmail.com

1 Response to “Ask Me, I Know”


  1. 1 Kelli
    August 19, 2006 at 10:06 pm

    yes i love my daughter enought- anymore and i would explode i think.

    well lets just say i could never really cross my legs due to my chubby thighs before DD, now honey yes, i’m a leg-crossin mama!

    DH is jealous that he cant breastfeed 😦

    Happy? some days… most days… happy on a scale of 1-10 then i average about a 6-7 durring a week.

    No comment.


Leave a Reply

